Books for less???

I am going to India today.  Bangalore, India to be exact. And one reason i love India, or any other parts of it were the books.  I love to buy ( hoard if you must insist! haha) books over there.  Be it classic, children’s, series or just short novels… it is the place to be, for me.  Oh! Its because of the price.. It feels lesser over there, but with good qualities, though!  I know,  know, my pile of TBRs are already reaching up floor to ceiling.. But who  can resist the calling of a just purchased book… New or pre-loved!

So my question for all of you who are reading this.. What read or reads should you think i get for a 50$ budget, tops? 2-3 books maximum, but can you give me some good titles to go over with? I have alot of titles in mind but enlighten me just a little.. that will be a big help. Bunch of thanks, dear booklovers!

image

Happy reading everyone! <3<3<3

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Books for less???

  1. what are those 3 for 2 something yellow marks john green books? i used to be a book hoarder but i have to slow down coz the space in my place is not enough! happy book shopping my spirit is with you there πŸ™‚ hehehe!

    • Those 3 for 2 means discounts! hihi u pay 2 for 3 books. Like 400-500 indian rupees.. So go figure the exchange rate. πŸ™‚ really want to build a bookshop myself because of d books i wanna buy… I need some controlling! haha

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

The Bookshelf Intruder

Musings of a bibliophile. I live a hundred, different lives through books.

Ana Linden

Writing Life

Mabel Kwong

Asian Australian. Multiculturalism

Books and Burlap

A country librarian and her musings.

Sucheta the Scribbler

Random. Purely Random. And then some more...

Flyhigh Manila Blog

The Premier Producer of Cabin Crew Lifestyle Events

A Daily Rhythm

Dream Big, Live Free

I AM BLAQ

Welcome to Maureen O. Blaq's Blog

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

Wallflower Whimsy

Words from the introverse.

Me, my thoughts and I

Reviews and thought journals through my eyes

amandeepmittal.wordpress.com/

Reviews | Interviews | Giveaways | "I'm Mad About Books"

Obdurate

Big thoughts in a small country

Pages of Pearl

Book Reviews, Book Recommendations, and Whatnots

