Movie marathon: THE HUNGER GAMES and CATCHING FIRE

Promise, this will be quick.  i am not here to review the film or even the books.  i am just here to simply say i am so glad my reader-self met katniss everdeen! How i looovvvved this heroine!

i remember reading this Suzanne Collins’ trilogy 2 years ago on my tablet.  it was such an easy read for me to finish it all in just one week.  three books in a week, would you believe that?! no sleeping, eyes straining, jaw dropping but i cannot stop. Actually, i dont want to stop. My first hands on a dystopian genre and boy, i was hooked.  i smiled, cried, laughed, experience it all with katniss.  even my heart was broken when rue died in the hunger games, i cried buckets. i loved seeing katniss and peeta together, for reel and real in the catching fire. Oh how when i reached at the end of mockingjay, i was relieved and sad at the same time,i dont want it to be over. But that’s still for november.  because the third installment of the movie series is still on the way of its showing date.  no spoiler alert, dont worry!

Im glad i watched again the hunger games before playing the catching fire.  i know i am months late on seeing it but i am happy i took my time.  because it ignited old flames, sweet memories, mesmerizing details of reading the books 2 years ago.  watching it on screen reminded me again of how it really became one of my favorite books turned into films.  it did not dissappoint me, to tell you honestly.  i was scared to see them at first but jennifer lawrence made katniss everdeen alive in my eyes and in my heart again.  the costumes, the set ups, the effects, the feelings, the casts, all weaved into its perfection. beautiful!

Did i say this is not a review? haha  sorry i cannot help but to applaud and compliment.
And did i already say how much i loved katniss, the books and the movies?!! Ooopppsss!  There it is! Ive said it again! 🙂

Leaving you the trailers for the hunger games

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=SMGRhAEn6K0

…. and catching fire...

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=keT5CRhhy84

And lets all wait for the mockingjay! 🙂

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Movie marathon: THE HUNGER GAMES and CATCHING FIRE

  1. Catching Fire movie adaptation was AMAZING! it was everything i hope it would be! I am glad you found time to catch up with the movie series.

  2. Pingback: The Hunger Games: Catching Fire | I Love Movies and Books

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

The Bookshelf Intruder

Musings of a bibliophile. I live a hundred, different lives through books.

Ana Linden

Writing Life

Mabel Kwong

Asian Australian. Multiculturalism

Books and Burlap

A country librarian and her musings.

Sucheta the Scribbler

Random. Purely Random. And then some more...

Flyhigh Manila Blog

The Premier Producer of Cabin Crew Lifestyle Events

A Daily Rhythm

Dream Big, Live Free

I AM BLAQ

Welcome to Maureen O. Blaq's Blog

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

Wallflower Whimsy

Words from the introverse.

Me, my thoughts and I

Reviews and thought journals through my eyes

amandeepmittal.wordpress.com/

Reviews | Interviews | Giveaways | "I'm Mad About Books"

Obdurate

Big thoughts in a small country

Pages of Pearl

Book Reviews, Book Recommendations, and Whatnots

