Feb. 1: i love… Watches!

It’s time.
Definitely, i think it is the TIME.
Time is gold.  Sometimes white, sometimes gray.  Blue as the sky, black as night, green for luck and maybe yellow for a little sunshine.

One of my secret love… The love for watches.  I love collecting wrist watches.  CASIO G-SHOCK, in particular.  I’ve got 5 already.  I know it’s not much, not the crazy hoarding type, but i’d like to have some more, if money permits, haha!  I will never run out of designs and models to chose from, though.  Every season, they bring out new ones.  But i will never ever get tired of desiring to get at least one from them.

image

Spare me with this little hobby of mine.  Collecting not just g-shocks but all the kind of watches, fancy or gold, expensive or cheap, plastic, leather or steel, any shapes and any kinds.  I just dont get them for simply satisfying my collection, not just a feast in my eyes, but I totally use them, get the most out of those tic-tac-tic-tac they offer, literally and figuratively.

Harvey Mackay once said, ” Time is free, but it’s priceless.  You cant own it, but you  can use it.  You cant keep it, but you can spend it.  Once you’ve lost it, you can never get it back”.

At least i have my collection.  It is not for free, but it is mine.  I can use and keep it. I can even lend it.  Once or twice, ive lost one of them, can never find or get them back.  But i can just check out other stores, if i really want to have the same again.

But most important of all is…. Since ive got time now, better put it to good use.  Make the most out of it, positively.  Make evey hour, every minute, every second of the day counts.  Anyway, it is not the time that you wear, it is the time that you use to share doing what you love with the people you love and care about. SPEND IT WISELY!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Feb. 1: i love… Watches!

  1. nice collection! you reminded me of this close friend of mine who at the day of our departure from HKG going home she made me and the rest of the gang go with her to a particular mall near the airport to but the friggin’ ICE couples watch to add to her collection O_o we were there before but we went back to buy the other pair! coz kinulit talaga nya kami till we gave in. But that “time” spent with my friends was memorable and we hope we can do it again soon 🙂

  2. i meant “buy” not “but” just reread my comment lol!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

The Bookshelf Intruder

Musings of a bibliophile. I live a hundred, different lives through books.

Ana Linden

Writing Life

Happyface313

Beautiful things and a happy outlook on life

Mabel Kwong

Asian Australian. Multiculturalism

Books and Burlap

A country librarian and her musings.

Sucheta the Scribbler

Random. Purely Random. And then some more...

Flyhigh Manila Blog

The Premier Producer of Cabin Crew Lifestyle Events

A Daily Rhythm

Dream Big, Live Free

I AM BLAQ

Welcome to Maureen O. Blaq's Blog

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

Wallflower Whimsy

Words from the introverse.

Me, my thoughts and I

Reviews and thought journals through my eyes

amandeepmittal.wordpress.com/

Reviews | Interviews | Giveaways | Recommendations | "I'm Mad About Books"

J. Giambrone

Blog of J.Giambrone

Obdurate

Big thoughts in a small country

Pages of Pearl

Book Reviews, Book Recommendations, and Whatnots

