Feb. 6: How do I love thee?

272842-075

I am no Elizabeth Barrett Browning, i know that.  But she inspired me, that is why i made this.  In minutes! Hope u guys like it.  🙂

 

I LOVE THEE, AND THEE ALONE. 

 

I love thee when we first met, Those sparkling eyes, teeth so white, all set.

You talk to me gently, do ways so pure

Catch my little eager heart in just one lure.

Golden days were up ahead, pretty little rainbows, colorful, streaming in my head.

You offered friendship, i fully accepted it.

Baby steps, as once you have said it.

But moonlight talks, time spent alone,

You led me to that path, love is no longer unknown.

I remember how scared, and doubtful, I am.

But u promised forever, so i believe it once again.

No more shattered hearts, broken into little pieces.

Flaws and all, but only hugs and pretty little kisses.

You told me to trust you, that I will do.

Because, You are now my love, my life, and will be forever true.

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Feb. 6: How do I love thee?

  1. u must be so inspired to come up with this that fast! i love an occasional poem every now and then, but my fave is by e.e. cummings “somewhere i have never traveled”
    i’m very familiar with this poem of browning since it is very popular. but i remember that her love story in real life kind of ended sad 😦 but she and her hubby were very much in love ❤

    • Inspired? YES, but not in the romantic sense of the word. No person in particular, but the whole life itself. All that comes with it, good and bad, made this world interesting. Life, mine and others, is my inspiration. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

The Bookshelf Intruder

Musings of a bibliophile. I live a hundred, different lives through books.

Ana Linden

Writing Life

Mabel Kwong

Asian Australian. Multiculturalism

Books and Burlap

A country librarian and her musings.

Sucheta the Scribbler

Random. Purely Random. And then some more...

Flyhigh Manila Blog

The Premier Producer of Cabin Crew Lifestyle Events

A Daily Rhythm

Dream Big, Live Free

I AM BLAQ

Welcome to Maureen O. Blaq's Blog

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

Wallflower Whimsy

Words from the introverse.

Me, my thoughts and I

Reviews and thought journals through my eyes

amandeepmittal.wordpress.com/

Reviews | Interviews | Giveaways | "I'm Mad About Books"

Obdurate

Big thoughts in a small country

Pages of Pearl

Book Reviews, Book Recommendations, and Whatnots

