13. THE INN AT ROSE HARBOR by Debbie Macomber

“Jo Marie Rose first arrives in Cedar Cove seeking a sense of peace and a fresh start. Coping with the death of her husband, she purchases a local bed-and-breakfast – the newly christened Rose Harbor Inn – ready to begin her life anew. Yet the inn holds more surprises than Jo Marie can imagine.
 
Her first guest is Joshua Weaver, who has come home to care for his ailing stepfather. The two have never seen eye to eye, and Joshua has little hope that they can reconcile their differences. But a long-lost acquaintance from Joshua’s high school days proves to him that forgiveness is never out of reach and love can bloom even where it’s least expected. 

The other guest is Abby Kincaid, who has returned to Cedar Cove to attend her brother’s wedding. Back for the first time in twenty years, she almost wishes she hadn’t come, the picturesque town harboring painful memories from her past. And while Abby reconnects with family and old friends, she realizes she can only move on if she truly allows herself to let go. 

A touching novel of life’s grand possibilities and the heart’s ability to heal, The Inn at Rose Harbor is a welcome introduction to an unforgettable set of friends.”

 

inn

 

In real life, we meet a lot of people in all walks of life.  Especially in my case, i worked for an airline.  I am a flight attendant, so naturally, I tend to meet a lot of people in every waking moment of my life.  I do four flights in a day sometimes, and you cannot imagine how many passengers did i welcome and say goodbye to.  And all of those people that i encountered, each and everyone had experiences to share.  May it be a happy or sad life, each had their  own stories to tell.

I have my own struggles in life.  I have my own fair share of blessings.  I have my past and present.  I have my own story to tell, like my passengers.  I may never know what they are up to, or what burdens they are carrying, or success they are celebrating,  but in the end, the care and the services that I offer to them as their stewardess may be enough to let them know that somehow there is a person who is willing to listen, or just be there to cater to their needs, at that exact moment.  Eventhough, this person has her own problems to think about, too,  on that one day that you happen to be in her flight, she is willing to let go for a moment, and forget her own aches and pains, just to give you the biggest smile that you need, that may soften your heart and ease your soul.

So there, I am my own version of Jo Marie Rose.  And the airplane is my inn.  You are my passengers.

Ive been amazed on how the author Debbie Macomber wrote this heart warming but never wrenching tales of different characters weaved into one piece of a novel.  Reading this never once became a struggle, i just let the story flow.  Easy reading, yes, but deep in thoughts and heavy on impact.  This is my first of her and definitely not the last.  The inn at Rose Harbor is truly an inspiring read.

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “13. THE INN AT ROSE HARBOR by Debbie Macomber

  1. This sounds like a lovely story. I haven’t read any of her books but i am familiar with the author. Great review arjaye 🙂 your a friendly face in the sky!

  2. inspiring is the word. brings u back to the real world. ( after reading all those dystopian and sci-fi worlds…dont forget the vampires and the wolves hihi!)

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

The Bookshelf Intruder

Musings of a bibliophile. I live a hundred, different lives through books.

Ana Linden

Writing Life

Happyface313

Beautiful things and a happy outlook on life

Mabel Kwong

Asian Australian. Multiculturalism

Books and Burlap

A country librarian and her musings.

Sucheta the Scribbler

Random. Purely Random. And then some more...

Flyhigh Manila Blog

The Premier Producer of Cabin Crew Lifestyle Events

A Daily Rhythm

Dream Big, Live Free

I AM BLAQ

Welcome to Maureen O. Blaq's Blog

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

Wallflower Whimsy

Words from the introverse.

Me, my thoughts and I

Reviews and thought journals through my eyes

amandeepmittal.wordpress.com/

Reviews | Interviews | Giveaways | Recommendations | "I'm Mad About Books"

J. Giambrone

Blog of J.Giambrone

Obdurate

Big thoughts in a small country

Pages of Pearl

Book Reviews, Book Recommendations, and Whatnots

