Back to back hometown experience!

Yes, yes. I know I’ve been out of the blogging world for an almost two good weeks now, and I am really sorry for that.  Promise, i have  really good reasons.

REASON 1:

Wedding of the year.

Nope, not me yet, unfortunately, but it was for Apol and Mike, close friends of ours.  I braved and drove the out-of-the-city location, to witness as their bridesmaid, the exchange of their love and vows and commitment in front of God, their loved-ones, the world.  It was a wonderful experience.  Truly, the love was in the air that time that i really do hope that the next wedding that I will be attending will be my own wedding.  Talked about rubbing it all in, sisters, haha but i am keeping my fingers crossed, just in case!

apol and mike

REASON 2:

A break from work.

I took a few days off to be with my family as well.  As one of my yearly pacts, i brought them to Ocean Adventure, an out-of-the-city attraction, a mere 3 hours away  from Manila, to be indulged by the dolphins, sea lions and some acrobatic moves from professional African stuntsmen.  The kid at heart in me was truly leaping for joy!

ocean ad2

(Road trips are always fun, thus, i volunteer to be the designated driver every time.)

ocean ad

(Poppie, Arjaye, Mommie and Jaemie)

REASON 3:

The beach called me.

Flipflops, an eyeshades, and a bag of beach paraphernalias.  My travel buddies went for a 3 days-2 nights escape somewhere north of Manila.  Zambales to be exact, we island-hopped the place, then swam to its ocean and sank into its sands.  Actually, we did more than swim, we skinny dipped the pool, a dare that yours truly, LuvPaj, and Abby quite happily gave into.  Scratch that, we were not just happy, we were excited to tick that in our bucket list.  And we did, with flying colors!

caps2caps3

 

 

 

 

caps4                         caps3

 

 

These three reasons were enough for me to ignore the distance that i travelled to, to be able to get home, back and forth, back and forth.  Nothing can beat the satisfying feeling to be with family and friends, no matter how short the time is.  But when you just focus on the memories that you have created, the laughs that you have shared, the photos you’ve taken, and the love you have felt, it was all enough, IT WAS ALL WORTH IT.

I am glad i experienced them, and i would not give a second thought to do them again, if an opportunity comes, say next two-three months after?! 🙂

Categories: happenings, places | Tags: , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Back to back hometown experience!

  1. Sexy daring summer you were having 🙂 u deserve every vacation gurl.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

The Bookshelf Intruder

Musings of a bibliophile. I live a hundred, different lives through books.

Ana Linden

Writing Life

Happyface313

Beautiful things and a happy outlook on life

Mabel Kwong

Asian Australian. Multiculturalism

Books and Burlap

A country librarian and her musings.

Sucheta the Scribbler

Random. Purely Random. And then some more...

Flyhigh Manila Blog

The Premier Producer of Cabin Crew Lifestyle Events

A Daily Rhythm

Dream Big, Live Free

I AM BLAQ

Welcome to Maureen O. Blaq's Blog

Something Like a Storybook

from Morgan Bradham

Wallflower Whimsy

Words from the introverse.

Me, my thoughts and I

Reviews and thought journals through my eyes

amandeepmittal.wordpress.com/

Reviews | Interviews | Giveaways | Recommendations | "I'm Mad About Books"

J. Giambrone

Blog of J.Giambrone

Obdurate

Big thoughts in a small country

Pages of Pearl

Book Reviews, Book Recommendations, and Whatnots

